At Marine Bank and Trust, we’ve designed our checking account options so you’ll find one that’s ideally suited to your needs. Whether you’re looking for the ease of no minimum balance, the yield of an interest-bearing account or the convenience of online banking, you’ll find it right here.
Account Features Admiral Commodore Sailing Free Health Savings Money Market
Balance to avoid service charge See footnote (1) N/A N/A See footnote (2) $2,500 minimum
Monthly service charge $15 N/A N/A $5 $12.50
Interest bearing Yes Yes No Yes Yes
Checks allowed per month Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited N/A 6 per
statement month
Debit card available (3) Yes Yes Yes Yes No
ATM benefits (4) Service charge free ATM usage at all Marine Bank ATMs. N/A
All listed accounts benefit from surcharge-free transactions at any Allpoint, STARsf, or Presto! ATM. 
Click here to locate an ATM.
Online banking and bill-pay Free Free Free Free Free Online Banking Only
Cashier's check fee No No Yes Yes Yes

Footnotes
(1) Admiral: $10,000 minimum average daily balance or $15,000 minimum daily combined balance
(2) Health Savings: $500 minimum average daily balance or $500 minimum average daily combined balance.
(3) Pending credit approval
(4) Marine Bank does not charge a fee for on-us ATM usage. Each transaction at non-Marine Bank ATMs will incur a $1.50 fee.  Non-Marine Bank ATM owners may also impose a fee.

Admiral Account

This premium account lets you earn interest and obtain the most benefits.  The monthly service charge is waived by maintaining a daily combined account balance of $15,000 or an average daily balance of $10,000. Enjoy unlimited check writing and the use of your Visa debit card, with merchants or at non-Marine ATMs when you travel. Utilize online banking with ease and convenience to check your balance, transfer funds, and to pay bills. Receive all the personally imprinted checks you need, as well as cashier's checks at no cost to you.


Commodore Account

Beginning at age 55, take advantage of this interest-bearing account that has no minimum balance requirements or monthly service fees. Enjoy all the convenience of unlimited checking; along with a Visa debit card, free online banking, and no fees on cashier's checks.


Sailing Free Account

Enjoy the simplicity of worry-free checking with no minimum balance requirements and no monthly maintenance fees. This account provides unlimited check writing, free online banking and bill-pay privileges.


Health Savings Account

This tax-exempt account allows individuals currently enrolled in a qualified high deductible health plan (HDHP) to earn interest on funds designated for medical expenses.  Medical costs can be paid with your debit card or through online banking. 


Money Market Account

You can enjoy the convenience of check writing privileges and maximize your earnings with an account designed to reward your higher balances with a competitive interest rate. 

 

Meet Your Banker


Island Location - "Admiral"

Kim D. Prado 
Banking Center Manager
(772) 316-1262 
kprado@marinebankandtrust.com
Vanessa Bartoszewicz
Universal Banker
772-231-8213
vbartoszewicz@marinebankandtrust.com
April Lesperance
Personal Banker
772-231-8229
alesperance@marinebankandtrust.com

Sebastian Location - "Sebastian"

Pat A. Staunton 
Operations Manager
(772) 646-7241 
pstaunton@marinebankandtrust.com
Georgia L. Irish 
Business Development Officer
(772) 646-7242 
girish@marinebankandtrust.com
Taydra Delprete
Teller Supervisor
772-646-7244
tdelprete@marinebankandtrust.com

Mainland Location - "Pelican"

Kim D. Prado
Banking Center Manager
(772) 316-1262
kprado@marinebankandtrust.com
Amy Gullikson
Assistant Banking Center Manager
772-316-1277
agullikson@marinebankandtrust.com
Tim A. Brooks 
Personal Banker
(772) 316-1274
tbrooks@marinebankandtrust.com
Shawnna Holmes
Personal Banker
772-316-1273
sholmes@marinebankandtrust.com

Melbourne Location - "Melbourne"

Malak Hammad
Vice President/Melbourne Banking Center Manager
(321) 775-1875
mhammad@marinebankandtrust.com
Jennifer Cevallos
Residential Lender
(321) 775-1868
jcevallos@marinebankandtrust.com
Charlie McCoach
Assistant Banking Center Manager
(321) 775-1863
cmccoach@marinebankandtrust.com
Dianna Stewart
Universal Banker
(321) 775-1867
dstewart@marinebankandtrust.com