At Marine Bank and Trust, we’ve designed our checking account options so you’ll find one that’s ideally suited to your needs. Whether you’re looking for the ease of no minimum balance, the yield of an interest-bearing account or the convenience of online banking, you’ll find it right here.

Admiral Account

This premium account lets you earn interest and obtain the most benefits.  The monthly service charge is waived by maintaining a daily combined account balance of $15,000 or an average daily balance of $10,000. Enjoy unlimited check writing and the use of your Visa debit card, with merchants or at non-Marine ATMs when you travel. Utilize online banking with ease and convenience to check your balance, transfer funds, and to pay bills. Receive all the personally imprinted checks you need, as well as cashier's checks at no cost to you.


Commodore Account

Beginning at age 55, take advantage of this interest-bearing account that has no minimum balance requirements or monthly service fees. Enjoy all the convenience of unlimited checking; along with a Visa debit card, free online banking, and no fees on cashier's checks.


Sailing Free Account

Enjoy the simplicity of worry-free checking with no minimum balance requirements and no monthly maintenance fees. This account provides unlimited check writing, free online banking and bill-pay privileges.


Health Savings Account

This tax-exempt account allows individuals currently enrolled in a qualified high deductible health plan (HDHP) to earn interest on funds designated for medical expenses.  Medical costs can be paid with your debit card or through online banking. 


Money Market Account

You can enjoy the convenience of check writing privileges and maximize your earnings with an account designed to reward your higher balances with a competitive interest rate. 


Meet Your Banker


Vero Beachside Banking Center

Mark DeSclafani
Assistant Banking Center Manager
(772) 231-8229 
mdesclafani@marinebank.bank

Roberto Aranda
Personal Banker
(772) 589-4494
raranda@marinebank.bank (Opens in a new Window)

Sebastian Banking Center
Pat A. Staunton
Banking Center Operations Manager
(772) 646-7241 
pstaunton@marinebank.bank
Georgia L. Irish 

Vice President/Banking Center Manager
(772) 646-7242
girish@marinebank.bank

Christy Hilburn
Personal Banker
chilburn@marinebank.bank
(772) 589-4494
(Opens in a new Window)

 

Fort Pierce Banking Center

Melissa Montanez
Vice President/Banking Center Manager
mmontanez@marinebank.bank
(772) 469-1431

Byrania Bastian
Personal Banker
bbastian@marinebank.bank
(772) 469-1443

Evelyn Mendoza
Personal Banker
emendoza@marinebank.bank 
(772) 469-1451

Miranda Ramsey
Personal Banker
mramsey@marinebank.bank 
(772) 469-2748

Vero US 1 Banking Center

Tina Nicholson
Vice President/Banking Center Manager
(772) 316-1268
tnicholson@marinebank.bank

Deanna McDermott
Personal Banker
dmcdermott@marinebank.bank
772-778-6713
Mariana Estrada
Personal Banker
772-316-1272
mestrada@marinebank.bank
Jemel Hypolite
Personal Banker
772-316-1277
jhypolite@marinebank.bank
Marybeth Verde
Personal Banker
772-316-1265
mverde@marinebank.bank
 
Melbourne Banking Center
Charlie McCoach
Assistant Vice President/Banking Center Manager
(321) 775-1863
cmccoach@marinebank.bank
Monica Shelton
Personal Banker
(321) 775-1871
mshelton@marinebank.bank
Angela Lancaster
Personal Banker
(321) 775-1867
alancaster@marinebank.bank

Account Features Admiral Commodore Sailing Free Health Savings Money Market
Balance to avoid service charge See footnote (1) N/A N/A See footnote (2) $2,500 minimum
Monthly service charge $15 N/A N/A $5 $12.50
Interest bearing Yes Yes No Yes Yes
Checks allowed per month Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited N/A See footnote (5)
Debit card available (3) Yes Yes Yes Yes No
ATM benefits (4) Service charge free ATM usage at all Marine Bank ATMs. N/A
All listed accounts benefit from surcharge-free transactions at any Allpoint, MoneyPass, or Presto! ATM. 
Click here to locate an ATM.
Online banking and bill-pay Free Free Free Free Free Online Banking Only
Cashier's check fee No No Yes Yes Yes

Footnotes
(1) Admiral: $10,000 minimum average daily balance or $15,000 minimum daily combined balance
(2) Health Savings: $500 minimum average daily balance or $500 minimum average daily combined balance.
(3) Pending credit approval
(4) Marine Bank does not charge a fee for on-us ATM usage. Each transaction at non-Marine Bank ATMs will incur a $3.00 fee.  Non-Marine Bank ATM owners may also impose a fee.
(5) Total transfers are limited to 6, including checks and other transfers per statement cycle.